What is the current maximum training fee per person per day for additional training and retraining with 1-800-GOT-JUNK??
1_800_Got_Junk Franchise · 2025 FDDAnswer from 2025 FDD Document
Name of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks Additional Training and Retraining Payment for additional training or retraining at our then-current training fee (currently up to $100 per person per day), plus our related out-of-pocket costs including all transportation and lodging expenses incurred by our personnel. Subject to increase; see Note 4. Within 30 business days of billing by Franchisor There is no separate charge for initial training of the Principal Operator and any other director, officer, or shareholder that we require. The costs of transportation, accommodations, meals and living expenses associated with additional training, for which you are responsible, are not disclosed since they will vary greatly depending upon the timing of the training and your location in relation to Vancouver, British Columbia, the site of training (or another location to be determined). 4899-8658-3815.1
Source: Item 6 — Other Fees (FDD pages 11–17)
What This Means (2025 FDD)
According to 1-800-GOT-JUNK?'s 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, franchisees may be charged a training fee for additional training or retraining. This fee is currently up to $100 per person per day. Franchisees will also be responsible for covering 1-800-GOT-JUNK?'s related out-of-pocket costs, including transportation and lodging expenses incurred by their personnel. This fee is subject to increase.
It is important to note that this fee does not cover the initial training of the Principal Operator or any other director, officer, or shareholder that 1-800-GOT-JUNK? requires to be trained. However, the franchisee is responsible for the costs of transportation, accommodations, meals, and living expenses associated with additional training. These costs are not disclosed in the FDD because they will vary depending on the timing of the training and the franchisee's location in relation to Vancouver, British Columbia, where the training is typically held.
Prospective franchisees should also be aware that the specified dollar amount of $100 is subject to an annual inflation adjustment. This adjustment is based on the change in the Consumer Price Index, U.S. Average, all items, maintained by the U.S. Department of Labor, or any replacement index selected by 1-800-GOT-JUNK?. Therefore, the actual cost of additional training or retraining may increase over time.